## "Celebrations of Seven years of AstroSat" at ISRO HQ

Date: Sept 28, 2022

	I			
SI	Time		Speaker/Lead	
No			(Prof/Dr/Mr/Ms)	
01	Inagural Session 10.00-11:00		)-11:00	
		Welcome	P Sreekumar, ISROanan	
10.00-10.10		Opening Remarks	Scientific Secretary	
10:10 – 10:20		Summary report of AstroSat: Science and usage	V Girish	
1	0:20-10:35	Presidential address	Chairman, ISRO	
10:35-10:50		Address by Chief guest	K Kasturirangan	
1	0:50-11:00		A S Kirankumar	
		Vote of thanks	Tirthapratim Das	
		High Tea (11:00-11:20	)	
		Scientific Session 11:20-	13:00	
02	Major Science results from AstroSat			
	Chair: N Kameswararao			
i	Multi-wavelength studies with AstroSat		Gulab Dewangan	
ii	Star formation studies using AstroSat - UVIT		Koshy George	
iii	ii UV studies of globular cluster NGC 2808		Prabhu Deepthi S	
iv	iv AstroSat/UVIT survey of M31		Leahy, D	
٧	v X-ray polarimetry of GRB		Tanmoy, C	
Lunch 13:00 – 14:00				

SI No	Time (14:00-15:00)		
03	Major science results cont		
	Chair: S K Ghosh		
i	AstroSat detection of Lyman continuum emission from a $z = 1.42$ galaxy	Saha, K	
ii	AstroSat View of Spectral Transition in the Changing- look Active Galaxy NGC 1566	Tripathy P	
iii	Proxima Centauri - the nearest planet host observed simultaneously with AstroSat, Chandra and HST	Lalitha, S	

04	ISRO Sponsored AstroSat Research Chair: J S Yadav	15:00-16:15
i	What drives the wheels of evolution in NGC 1512: A UVIT study	Sreeja S Kartha Robin Thomas, Christ
ii	Fast timing and broadband look at NS X-ray binaries with AstroSat	Aru Beri, IISER Mohali
iii	Braodband X-ray properties of GRS1758-258 and IE 1740.7-2492 using AstroSat and NuSTAR	Radhika/Baishali <b>Bhuvana</b> , DSIS
iv	Search for hot companions in Blue metal-poor stars with AstroSat-UVIT	Kaushar Vaidya Anju Panthi, BITS-P
V	Acceleration and Radiative Cooling Timescales in the Jets of Blazars from AstroSat Observations	Ritaban Chatterjee, Susmita Das, Presidency college, Kolkatta
Tea + Poster viewing (16:15-16:30)		

05	ISRO Sponsored AstroSat Research Cont Chair: Dipankar Bhattacharya	16:30 – 18:00
V	Spectral and temporal study of the Newly discoverd X-ray transient MAXI J1803-298	Parijat Thakur <b>Swadesh Chand,</b> IUCAA
vi	On the detection of thermonuclear X-ray bursts from LMXB	Biplob Sarkar Tezpur Univ
Vii	Central Star formation in an early-type galaxy 1Zw 81 in the Bootes void	Ananta C Pradhan NIIT Rourkela
Viii	Study of emission mechanism of blazers in AstroSat era	Debbijoy <b>Sanna Gulati</b> , MAHE
ix	Probing the inner region of accretion disk in Z and atoll LMXBs using AstroSat	Sriram K Chiranjeevi, OU
Х	X-ray view of high energy peaked Blazars with AstroSat	Rupjyoti Gogoi, Pranjupriya, Tezpur Univ

## Day 2:

06	Invited talks	10:00-11:30
	Chair: S Seetha	
i	Extended FUV emission in distant dwarf galaxies	Borgohain, A Tezpur Univ
ii	Accreting Neutron Stars of different Magnetic fields with AstroSAT	Rahul Sarma RRI
iii	Extensive Broadband X-Ray Monitoring During the Formation of a Giant Radio Jet Base in Cyg X-3 with AstroSat.	Pahari, M IIT Hyd
iv	AstroSat and NICER view of blackhole transient MAXI J1348-360	Jithesh, V Christ
V	Deatection of low-frequency breaks in power density spectrum of GX 339-4	Nazma Hussain/ Somsri Sen, Jamia Milia Islamia college
vi	Broadband spectro-temporal properties of NS-LMXBs observed with AstroSat	Vivek Kumar Agrawal URSC

07	Invited talks Cont Chair: Annapurni S	11:30-13:00	
vii	A spectral study of the black hole X-ray binary MAXI J1820+070 with AstroSat and NuSTAR	Sudip Chakrobarty TIFR	
viii	The cold dust content of the nearby galaxies	Swapnil Singh IIST/URSC	
ix	AstroSat observations of long duration X-ray superflares on active M-dwarf binary EQ Peg	Karmakar, S PRL	
Х	AstroSat detection of QPO at 42 Hz in Cygnus X-2	Chhangte, V	
xi	UVIT onboard AstroSat: Some recent results	Stalin, IIA	
Lunch (13:00-14:00)			

08	Future prog	rams	14:00-15:00
	Chair: ARR	Rao	
	Mission man AstroSat	agement for future missions, lessons from	Leo, ISTRAC
	Soft Xray spe	ectroscopy+ wide field monitor	
	Hard X-ray s	pectroscopy	
	INSIST		Annapurni, S
09		Remarks from partners	15:00-16:00
		Chair: S Seetha	
		P C Aggarwal	
	Huchings		
	Gordon Stewart		
	S N Tandon		
		Closing Session	
	17:30-18:00	Vote of thanks etc	