Space Technology Cells

ISRO has also set up Space Technology Cells at premiere institutions like Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs) - Bombay, Kanpur, Kharagpur, Madras, Roorkee, Guwahati and Delhi; Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Bangalore and Joint Research Programme (JRP) with Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU)  to carry out research activities in the areas of space technology and applications. These STCs and JRP are guided by Joint Policy Committees (JPC) chaired by Director/Vice Chancellor of the respective institution and with members from ISRO/DOS (Senior Scientists/Engineers) & the respective institution. The joint policy committee, duly assisted by technical/ scientific committee at nine ISRO-STC cells in IITs and IISc, reviews and suitable proposals are approved for taking up research.

Space Technology Cells [STC] in India

Under the STC, projects are taken up by the faculty of the Institute. For more details visit:;;;

List of completed projects taken up under STCs from 2008  till April 2020

List of on-going projects under STCs as of April 2020